jump to navigation

The Case for Insanity April 10, 2013

Posted by Crazy Mermaid in Uncategorized.
trackback

The case for insanity is compelling.

I had ESP.  BIll and Melinda Gates, Oprah Winfrey, the Dalai Lama, and numerous others all thought I was a genius.  They fawned over my every idea and were at my beck and call.

God gave me my very own store.  Science Art and More in Seattle contained some merchandise for everyone but most of it was for my eyes only. Scientific concepts that I had formerly believed were known to the general public were actually only presented to me.  Bill Gates offered me a million dollars for a coffee cup in that store with scientific formulas written on it that would solve world hunger.

Bill and Melinda Gates offered me a job at The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation. They promised me world travel and millions of dollars, along with a new car and new wardrobe as a signing bonus.

I counted a time-traveler with special abilities as one of my friends.  He went back in time and cleared out parking spaces for me in a crowded mall parking lot. He formulated makeup, designed clothing and made jewelry especially for me and arranged for them to be placed inside a nearby Fred Meyer store for me to find.

I had a shopping buddy- a woman who shopped for outfits with me. She had exquisite taste and I had an unlimited supply of money.

I owned millions of dollars worth of  jewelry, including a 3 carat yellow diamond in a platinum setting, and a priceless abalone bracelet that had once been owned by my (Mermaid) grandmother.

Trees bared their souls to me. I conversed with my (deep-voiced) rat terrier and my friend’s impossibly self-centered cat. I talked with a nasty blood pressure machine in a hospital who craved electricity like people crave food.

Last but not least, I was a genuine mermaid whose real name was Pangaea.  Fish talked to me. I felt the webbing between my toes, which were my fins. I had a beautiful tail whose weight showed up on my scale (accounting for why I weigh more than I look like I weigh).

I was beautiful.  Wealthy. Brilliant.

What’s not to  like about mental illness?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

